KNOW YOUR RIGHTS ACT NOTICE

As noted in our 2025 year end Employment Law Update, by February 1, 2026, employers are required to provide the new “Know Your Rights Act” notice to all current and new employees.  The Notice provides California workers with information about their workplace and...

2026 NEW LAWS AND REGULATIONS- PART TWO

CALIFORNIA MINIMUM WAGE INCREASE As occurs each year, the California minimum wage for non-exempt employees will increase for 2026 from $16.50 per hour to $16.90 per hour effective January 1, 2026. This increase applies to all employers, regardless of size. When the...

2026 NEW LAWS AND REGULATIONS – PART ONE

At this time every year, the leaves change color, it becomes dark earlier, the weather cools down, and oh yeah, the Governor is presented with a slew of new legislation to sign affecting the workplace…. and this year is no different. Governor Newsom has signed...

WAGE AND HOUR BEST PRACTICES AUDIT

Why Wage and Hour Audits Matter in California With the laws and regulations that require strict compliance for overtime, meal and rest breaks, and employee classifications, even small errors can create substantial liability. What’s at Risk? Failure to comply with...
Skip to content